Chapel closures and amended opening hours

North Gate of the Chapel

The Chapel is occasionally closed to the public because of recordings, concerts and private ceremonies. Please check the dates with amended opening times below or contact the Visitors Office before you visit (tourism@kings.cam.ac.uk; 01223 331212). 

During the Easter Term (April - June), which is the examination period in Cambridge, the grounds are closed to the public but the Chapel remains open.

If the date you are checking is not listed below this means that normal Chapel opening times apply.

Please note from Monday 2nd July 2018 until December 2019 there will be a temporary pathway over the bridge to allow for essential maintenance within the College.

March 2019

  • Monday 18 March - entry 9.30 am until 3 pm ( last ticket 2.30 pm) - restrictions
  • Tuesday 19 March - entry 9.30 am until 3 pm ( last ticket 2.30 pm) - restrictions
  • Thursday 28 March - entry 1 pm until 5 pm ( last ticket 4.30 pm)
  • Saturday 30 March - entry 9.30 am until 2 pm ( last ticket 1.30 pm)

April 2019

  • Saturday 13 April - entry 9.30 am until 4 pm ( last ticket 3.30 pm)
  • Sunday 14 April - CLOSED ALL DAY
  • Monday 15 April - CLOSED ALL DAY
  • Tuesday 16 April - CLOSED ALL DAY
  • Wednesday 17 April - entry 9.30 am until 2 pm ( last ticket 1.30 pm)
  • Thursday 18 April - entry 9.30 am until 1 pm ( last ticket 12.30 pm)
  • Friday 19 April - CLOSED ALL DAY
  • Saturday 20 April - CLOSED ALL DAY
  • Sunday 21 April - entry 1.15 pm until 2.45 pm (last ticket 2.15 pm)
  • Monday 22 April - entry 9.30 am until 3 pm (last ticket 2.30pm)
  • Wednesday 24 April - entry 10.30 am until 4 pm (last ticket 3.30 pm)

May 2019

  • Saturday 4 May - entry 9.30 am until 3 pm (last ticket 2.30pm)
  • Sunday 5 May - CLOSED ALL DAY

See also the normal opening times.

Admission and opening times | Visit King's | Back to the top