Chapel closures and amended opening hours

North Gate of the Chapel

The Chapel is occasionally closed to the public because of recordings, concerts and private ceremonies. Please check the dates with amended opening times below or contact the Chapel Office before you visit (tourism@kings.cam.ac.uk; 01223 331212). 

During the Easter Term (April - June), which is the examination period in Cambridge, the grounds are closed to the public but the Chapel remains open.

If the date you are checking is not listed below this means that normal Chapel opening times apply.

November 2014

  • Saturday 8 November - entry 9.30am until 11am
  • Sunday 9 November - entry 12.45pm until 3.00pm
  • Wednesday 12 November  - Closed all day
  • Saturday 15 November - entry 9.30am until 11.30am
  • Saturday 29 November - entry 12.30pm until 3.15pm
  • Sunday 30 November - Closed all day

December 2014

  • Saturday 6 December - Provisional closure
  • Monday 8 December - entry 9.45pm until 3.30pm
  • Tuesday 9 December - Closed all day
  • Wednesday 10 December - Closed all day
  • Thursday 11 December - entry 9.30am until 1pm
  • Friday 12 December - Closed all day
  • Saturday 13 December - Closed all day
  • Sunday 14 December - Closed all day
  • Monday 15 December - entry 9.45am until 3.30pm
  • Friday 19 December - entry 9.30am until 11.45am

Closed between Tuesday 23 December 2014 and Saturday 3 January 2015.

 

 

See also the normal opening times.

Admission and opening times | Visit King's | Back to the top