Chapel closures and amended opening hours

North Gate of the Chapel

The Chapel is occasionally closed to the public because of recordings, concerts and private ceremonies. Please check the dates with amended opening times below or contact the Chapel Office before you visit (tourism@kings.cam.ac.uk; 01223 331212). 

During the Easter Term (April - June), which is the examination period in Cambridge, the grounds are closed to the public but the Chapel remains open.

If the date you are checking is not listed below this means that normal Chapel opening times apply.

December 2014

Closed between Tuesday 23 December 2014 and Friday 2 January 2015 inclusive.

  • Thursday 18 December - entry 9.30 am until 3.30 pm
  • Friday 19 December - entry 9.30 am until 11.45 am
  • Saturday 20 December - entry 9.30 am until 3.30 pm
  • Sunday 21 December - entry 9.30 am until 3.30 pm
  • Monday 22 December - entry 9.30 am until 3.30 pm

January 2015

Closing time is 3.30 pm between Saturday 3 January and Tuesday 6 January. Also Thursday 8 January and Saturday 10 January.

  • Wednesday 7 January - entry 10.30am until 3.30 pm
  • Friday 9 January - entry 9.30 am until 3.00 pm
  • Sunday 11 January - entry 9.30 am until 11.30 am - provisional
  • Monday 12 January - closed all day
  • Tuesday 13 January - entry 9.30am until 12 noon

We return to regular term time hours from Wednesday 14 January unless detailed below.

  • Saturday 17 January - entry 9.30am until 11.30am

 

See also the normal opening times.

Admission and opening times | Visit King's | Back to the top