Chapel closures and amended opening hours

North Gate of the Chapel

The Chapel is occasionally closed to the public because of recordings, concerts and private ceremonies. Please check the dates with amended opening times below or contact the Visitors Office before you visit (tourism@kings.cam.ac.uk; 01223 331212). 

During the Easter Term (April - June), which is the examination period in Cambridge, the grounds are closed to the public but the Chapel remains open.

If the date you are checking is not listed below this means that normal Chapel opening times apply.

August 2017

  • Sunday 27 August - entry 9.30 am until 4 pm (last ticket 3.30 pm)

September 2017

  • Wednesday 6 September – entry 10.30 am until 5 pm (last ticket 4.30 pm)
  • Saturday 16 September – entry 9.30 am until 2.30 pm (last ticket 2 pm)
  • Wednesday 20 September – entry 9.30 am until 3.30 pm (last ticket 3 pm)
  • Friday 22 September – entry 9.30 am until 4 pm (last ticket 3.30 pm)
  • Saturday 23 September - entry 9.30 am until 3.45 pm (last ticket 3.15 pm)
  • Sunday 24 September – entry 12 noon until 5 pm (last ticket 4.30 pm)
  • Friday 29 September – entry 9.30 am until 3.15 pm (last ticket 2.45 pm)
  • Saturday 30  September – entry 12 noon until 3.45 pm (last ticket 3.15 pm)

October 2017

  • Sunday 1 October – entry 1.15 pm until 3 pm (last ticket 2.30 pm)
  • Monday 2 October – entry 9.30 am until 5 pm (last ticket 4.30 pm)

See also the normal opening times.

Admission and opening times | Visit King's | Back to the top