The Choir releases a live album

Cover of Evensong Live 2015

King’s College Choir has released a new album of live music: ‘Evensong Live 2015’. The album is on the Choir's own label, and draws from the Chapel’s weekly webcasts. The recordings were made during services using a state-of-the-art recording system concealed in the roof, vestry and organ loft, with microphones suspended discreetly above the choir stalls.

The nearly 80 minutes of music provide a cross section of some of the daily music making that happens at King’s capturing the atmosphere and acoustic of the Chapel. It also serves as a snapshot of the Choir at a specific moment in time, and presents Evensong as a living and breathing part of both the College and national heritage.

You can buy the album from our online shop.

Track list:

  1. Loquebantur variis linguis - Thomas Talllis
  2. Videte Miraculum - Thomas Tallis
  3. Ave Maria - Robert Parsons
  4. Magnificat - Giles Swayne
  5. Totus Tuus - Henryk Gorecki

Quatre Motets Pour Le Temps De Noel - Francis Poulenc

  1. I. O magnum mysterium
  2. II. Quem vidistis pastores dicite
  3. III. Videntes stellam
  4. IV. Hodie Christus natus est
  1. Hear my prayer - Felix Mendelssohn
  2. Hear my words, ye people - C Hubert H Parry
  3. Litanies - Jehan Alain
1 June 2015