Jump to site navigation | Jump to section navigation

Festival of Nine Lessons booklet available

Cover for A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols booklet

The service booklet for A Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols is now available. The booklet contains the carols and readings in this year's service, which will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 4 at 3pm on Christmas Eve.

Download the service booklet

This year's carols will include old favourites like the Sussex Carol, O Come all ye faithful and While shepherds watched their flocks by night, as well as less well-know traditional carols and carols specially commissioned for the service.

This year's commissioned carol is a setting of Christina Rossetti's Christmas hath a darkness by Tansy Davies (see the earlier news story).

For more information about the service see the Festival of Nine Lessons and Carols page.

Posted: 14 December 2011 | News | News archive