Ways into Shakespeare: Pocket Merchant

Shakespeare books on a shelf

Credit: Helder da Rocha (cropped)

Pocket Merchant is a one hour production which offers an inspiring introduction to Shakespeare's The Merchant of Venice. If you're looking for a way into Shakespeare, do go along, and think of a question to ask the actors afterwards, as you'll have the chance to meet them.

  • NORWICH: Playhouse - Wed 30 Sept at 7.30pm and Thurs 1 Oct at 3pm.
  • BARNSLEY: The Civic Barnsley - Fri 2 October at 7.30pm
  • LUTON: Library Theatre - Tues 6 October at 1.30pm
  • CANTERBURY: The Gulbenkian - Wed 7 October at 1.30pm and 7.30pm
  • BRISTOL: Wickham Theatre- Wed 14 October at 7.30pm
  • HAVANT: The Spring -Thurs 15 October at 7.30pm
  • COVENTRY: The Belgrade - Mon 19 October at 2pm and 7pm
  • HARTLEPOOL: The Town Hall - Wed 21 October at 1pm and 7pm
  • DURHAM: The Gala Theatre - Thurs 22 October at 1pm and 7.30pm

For further information and booking please see the Pocket Merchant website.

Date posted: 

Saturday 26 September 2015

Tags: